Social Services

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Mission: The Social Services Department is committed to advocate for children by acting as a liaison between the home, school and community, by providing multiple services to facilitate optimal learning for all children.

Faculty/Staff

Julie Bartanen
Coordinator
District Office
3205 S. Rural Rd.
Tempe, AZ 85282
(480) 730-7265
julie.bartanen@tempeschools.org
Jackie Favaro
Chairperson
Nevitt School
4525 E. St. Anne Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85042
(602) 431-6640
jackie.favaro@tempeschools.org
Vickie Mangels
Administrative Assistant
District Office
3205 S. Rural Rd.
Tempe, AZ 85282
(480) 730-7340
vickie.mangels@tempeschools.org

 

Attendance Officer

John Montalvo
Serves all schools
District Office
3205 S. Rural Rd.
Tempe, AZ 85282
(480) 730-7375
john.montalvo@tempeschools.org

 

Community Liaisons

Leonor Esquer
District Office
3205 S. Rural Rd.
Tempe, AZ 85282
leonor.esquer@tempeschools.org
Sara Ruiz
District Office
3205 S. Rural Rd.
Tempe, AZ 85282
sara.ruiz@tempeschools.org
Cynthia Moreno
District Office
3205 S. Rural Rd.
Tempe, AZ 85282
cynthia.moreno@tempeschools.org
 Rocio Israel-Hernandez
District Office
3205 S. Rural Rd.
Tempe, AZ 85282
rocio.israelhernandez@tempeschools.org
   


Homeless Liaison

Thamela Platero
Serves all schools
District Office
3205 S. Rural Rd.
Tempe, AZ 85282
(480) 730-7100
thamela.platero@tempeschools.org

 

Social Workers

Mary Dower
District Office
3205 S. Rural Rd.
Tempe, AZ 85282
mary.dower@tempeschools.org
Jackie Favaro
District Office
3205 S. Rural Rd.
Tempe, AZ 85282
jackie.favaro@tempeschools.org
Nancy Griffin
District Office
3205 S. Rural Rd.
Tempe, AZ 85282
nancy.griffin@tempeschools.org
Katie Harrison
District Office
3205 S. Rural Rd.
Tempe, AZ 85282
katie.harrison@tempeschools.org