Gifted Education (PACE)

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Promoting Actualization through Creativity and Excellence (PACE)

Welcome to Gifted Education!

The Gifted Education Department at Tempe Elementary School District No. 3 is committed to providing discovery, enrichment, and accelerated learning opportunities to serve the cognitive and affective needs of gifted children while fostering recognition and development of their individual strengths. A “gifted child” is defined as one who displays superior intellect and/or advanced learning ability and who needs special instruction to reach appropriate levels of achievement.

This site is designed to help parents answer questions regarding how to support the needs of their gifted child.  It contains sections on:

  • Bright vs. Gifted

  • Gifted Identification and Testing 

  • Gifted Scope & Sequence

  • Additional Information & Links

The Gifted Education Department is committed to providing discovery, enrichment, and accelerated learning opportunities to serve the cognitive and affective needs of gifted children while fostering recognition and development of their individual strengths. Gifted services are also extended to assist classroom teachers in meeting the needs of highly able learners in their school environments.

Contact Information

Do you have questions related to gifted education?  Our gifted staff is available to support your needs. 

2018-2019 School Year Assignments

Gifted Teacher

School Sites

 E-mail

Phone Number

 Shannon Arroyo  Aguilar & Wood  shannon.arroyo@tempeschools.org

(480) 897-2544 x4349 - Aguilar 
(480) 838-0711 x7511 - Wood

 Rhonda Ray  Arredondo & Scales  rhonda.ray@tempeschools.org (480) 897-2744 x4457 - Arredondo
(480) 929-9909 x6994 - Scales
 Pamela Kraus  Broadmor  pamela.kraus@tempeschools.org (480) 967-6599 x4574 
 Margaret Voorhies  Broadmor & Meyer  margaret.voorhies@tempeschools.org (480) 967-6599 x4580 - Broadmor
(480) 584-6339 x6526 - Meyer
 Kate Helm  Carminati & Frank katherine.helm@tempeschools.org  (480) 784-4484 x4743
 Elizabeth Robles  Curry & Thew elizabeth.robles@tempeschools.org  (480) 967-8336 x5008 
 Meg Masters  Frank & Nevitt margaret.masters@tempeschools.org  (480) 897-6202 x5470
 Maren Mueller
 Fuller  maren.mueller@tempeschools.org (480) 897-6228 x5681
 Amy Evans  Fuller  amanda.evans@tempeschools.org (480) 897-6228 x5681
 Julie Metheny  Hudson julie.metheny@tempeschools.org  (480) 897-6608 x6126
 Ellen Miller  Laird & Hudson ellen.miller@tempeschools.org  (480) 897-6608 x6126 - Hudson
(480) 970-4231 x6253 - Laird
 Kristine Baglini  Meyer Montessori kristine.baglini@tempeschools.org   (480) 584-6339 x6526 - Meyer
(480) 465-3624 - work cell
 Vanessa Johnson  Rover & Holdeman
vanessa.johnson@tempeschools.org (480) 966-9934 x6039 - Holdeman
(480) 897-7122 x6879 - Rover
 Laura Knorr  Rover laura.knorr@tempeschools.org (480) 897-7122 x6862
 Cheryl Wiltbank  Ward cheryl.wiltbank@tempeschools.org (480) 491-8871 x5373
 Cheryl Ouzounis  Ward cheryl.ouzounis@tempeschools.org (480) 491-8871 x5373

You may also direct questions to the Gifted Education Department at (480) 730-7306 where you can reach Lori McClellan, Gifted Coordinator, or Susan Kittle, Administrative Assistant.